Stuck on GetGlue (see what I did there?) …

Every week, on Sunday nights, I watch The Glee Project with my sister (don’t judge, it’s amazing). During the commercials, they’re always prompting us to “check in to GetGlue” to get stickers and other great stuff.  I always wondered what it was, but was too lazy to check it out.  Until now.

Basically, this morning I checked out the app. on my phone – which led me to the website – and basically, got me addicted to this “interest based” app.

As a lover of Foursquare and SCVNGR – the ability to “chick-in” somewhere is fun for me.  GetGlue takes it to a whole new level.  I get to check in to the things I love, and love to do.

GetGlue allows you to ‘like’ your favorite music, movies, TV shows, books, video games, celebrities, wines and topics.  Based on the things that you ‘like’, GetGlue provides you with recommendations for other things you might enjoy! Can’t really get any better than that.

You check in with GetGlue by typing in the TV show you’re watching, or the music artist and songs you’re listening to – and you earn “stickers”.  Some stickers earned are about the items you ‘like’ and others are totally random, and fun to figure out and find.

Basically, if you’re a lover of anything in the entertainment industry, and you own a smart phone – you should own and use this app.  It’s fabulous.  I’m hooked.

GetGlue. FTW!

Leave a Reply

