Wishful Thinking…

So here I am, anxiously awaiting the results of my acceptance or denial to my first choice Grad school… and hating it.

I thought submitting everything super early, and being proactive would be great … everything would be in and done, and ready to go and the weight would be off of my shoulders.  Boy, was I wrong.  I checked my status today, and they haven’t even processed my stuff yet.  The application due date isn’t until November 11th, which means I’ve got a little less than a month before they start even LOOKING at the applications.

As if my anxiety isn’t bad enough- now I have to sit on the edge of my chair, and continuously check my application status as if something is going to change and a the words “ACCEPTED FOR SPRING 2012” will magically appear.

Wishful thinking.

This applying to Grad school stuff is rough.  I’ve been keeping myself busy; I got a job at a restaurant, I got licensed to become a Zumba instructor and I have an interview to be a part-time bank teller in 2 days… that should be enough to keep my mind off of my application status, right?

Wishful thinking.

All I want is to get into Grad school, get a great Graduate Assistantship, learn everything and more about the field I want to work in (now that I finally know what it is I want to do with the rest of my life), and create the foundation for a great future for myself.  All of that lies on this future acceptance letter (hopefully).  I keep telling myself that maybe they’ll look at it early and make an early (positive) decision…

Wishful thinking?

I guess we’ll see.

This is my life… In Progress

Leave a Reply

