Let The Fun Begin…

As of August 1st, my Graduate Assistantship contract picked up.  The last two weeks have been a lot of learning, a lot of laughing, a lot of excitement … and a little bit of stress – but, hey, that’s all part of the job.

I can’t begin to explain the excitement I’m feeling right now.  The building managers will be moving in (pretty much, the Resident Assistants of the Student Center) on Sunday, and going through their training this week, and the remaining staff will be moving in and going through their training the week after.  I can’t wait to meet everyone!

The Pro-Staff here prides themselves on being a big family, and I’ve felt that from the people that I’ve met thus far.  The reason I decided to get started in higher education was because I was inspired by a few assistant directors at William Paterson who made me feel like I had a family at school … and I want to, one day, be able to pass that feeling on to other students.

This assistantship is right up my alley, and I can’t wait for all of the excitement and all of the challenges about to come my way.  I’m going to be busier during the next two years than I have been in a very long time… I’m so grateful for this opportunity, and I can’t wait for it all!

This is my life…  In Progress.

 

Leave a Reply

