New Autumn Beginnings…

First, and foremost … I’d like to wish everyone an official “Happy first day of Autumn”.  This is, by far, my favorite season.  Let me explain why.

First … the weather is perfect.  It’s still sunny, with a great breeze – no need for a heavy jacket.  It’s perfect weather for a nice walk, or a run… and, you can leave the windows open all day (this is even better when you’re paying electric and AC makes your bill sky rocket).  Also – the colors are AMAZING!  It’s a little early in the season, but give it a week or two, and it’ll be so beautiful outside.

Anyway, the reason I most love Autumn is because it gives me a sense of new beginnings.  Maybe it spurs from all of the years of starting a new school year in September, or having a birthday in October, but the Autumn season always gives me a feeling that it’s time for me to get my head in the game, and make new and great things happen.

It’s my second full semester as a graduate student, and I’m learning amazing things that I’ll be using for the rest of my professional life.  Sure, some of the reading is dry and a little bit tedious … but hey, it’s grad school – who said it was going to be easy, right?

My assistantship is going great.  I’m learning new things there all the time … and, I love my job and the people  I work with.  In fact, I think I’m pretty spoiled – I’m already slightly worrying about finding another group of people this amazing, to work with, after I graduate. BUT – I’ve got a little under two years left.. so, why rush it, right?

School and work together… it’s definitely a lot to handle – but, nothing I can’t or don’t want to handle :).

It’s like I said before … it’s time to get my head in the game, and make new and great things happen.

This is my life…  In Progress.

Leave a Reply

